On this page

Freshbet at a glance

Freshbet: published terms and observations, October 2026
DetailFinding and qualification
OperatorRyker B.V.Curaçao company 154186; Ryker Development Limited (Cyprus) named as payment agent.
LicenceCuraçao CGA certificates ActiveOGL/2024/1800/1049 for freshbet.com and freshbet1.me, checked October 2026. Not a UK licence.
UK positionExcluded by the termsSection 4 names the United Kingdom; Freshbet’s site restricted our UK visit in October 2026. UK-licensed protections do not apply.
Welcome packageUp to €1,500 over three deposits100% / 50% / 100%, each up to €500; 30× deposit + bonus in 30 days; checked October 2026.
Sports welcome bonus100% up to €50020× deposit + bonus in 30 days; two selections at odds of 1.4 or more.
Minimum deposit€20 or equivalentThe welcome offer also starts at €20.
Minimum withdrawal€20 or equivalentPayment-method limits also apply.
Bank-transfer processing3 banking daysProcessing, not arrival; verification can add time.
Withdrawal limits€7,500 a week / €15,000 a monthWins above €15,000 in monthly instalments; VIP exceptions discretionary.
Maximum win€300,000 per bet or spinJackpots excluded.
Processing chargesBelow 3× turnoverDeposit and withdrawal costs may be charged; intermediary bank charges up to €16.
CurrenciesUSD, EUR, CAD, AUD, EGP and cryptoEuro and Canadian dollar labelled EU and CA; GBP not in the account list, though promotions show pounds.
Games9,425 casino / 576 live entriesPublic feeds, October 2026; listing records.
SportsbookWelcome bonus, reloads and free betsBet Builder and cash out with published exclusions.
SupportLive chat and email[email protected]; 24/7 advertised; not tested.
ComplaintsTwo months in the general termsLater complaints may be disregarded; no adjudicator named; the LOK allows six months.
Inactivity€10 a month after 12 monthsWithout logging in; until the balance reaches zero.

Our Freshbet review

Verdict
Conditional: where Freshbet accepts customers, it suits players who want a large casino and live lobby alongside a sportsbook, with a three-deposit welcome package and 30 days to wager. Its weakness is the money rules: wagering counts the deposit as well as the bonus, and withdrawals are limited to €7,500 a week.
Best for
Choice: 9,425 casino and 576 live feed entries in October 2026, plus a sportsbook with its own welcome bonus, reloads and free bets.
Biggest drawback
Wagering of 30× the deposit plus the bonus: a €20 deposit with a €20 bonus needs €1,200 of qualifying bets.
UK position
Curaçao licence, not a UK one; the terms exclude UK residents, and Freshbet’s site restricted our UK visit in October 2026.

Freshbet’s strengths are choice and variety of rewards. Its public game feeds listed 9,425 casino and 576 live entries in October 2026, with titles from Pragmatic Play, Hacksaw Gaming and Evolution, alongside a sportsbook with its own welcome bonus, reloads and free-bet offers. The casino welcome package spreads up to €1,500 over three deposits with 30 days to wager, and rakeback, a loyalty bonus and a five-tier VIP club add ongoing rewards.

Three conditions worth knowing

  • Bonus wagering: each welcome stage needs 30× the deposit plus bonus within 30 days on slots, with a €5 maximum bet; cancelling deducts the bonus, its winnings and the total bet amount.

  • Withdrawal limits: each Freshbet withdrawal limit is €7,500 a week and €15,000 a month, wins above €15,000 can be paid in monthly instalments, and withdrawing before betting three times the last deposit can attract processing charges.

  • Complaints and deductions: the terms say complaints must be raised within two months, and certain account closures allow 20% to be kept from refunded deposits.

Freshbet ownership, Curaçao licence and UK availability

Freshbet is operated by Ryker B.V., Curaçao company 154186, under licence OGL/2024/1800/1049. The Curaçao Gaming Authority certificates for freshbet.com and its alternative address freshbet1.me both name Ryker, show a grant date of 14 August 2024 and displayed Active in October 2026. The CGA register published that month lists the licence as Indefinite, with an issue date of 24 December 2025.

The terms, promotions and lobby described in this review were read on freshbet1.me, which the CGA certifies to Ryker under the same licence. The site footer adds that Ryker Development Limited, a Cyprus company, acts as payment agent, and still refers to the former “Curaçao Gaming Control Board” and the previous gaming ordinance; the certificates cite the current National Ordinance on Games of Chance.

Section 4 of the terms names the United Kingdom among the countries whose residents may not register or use the service; a shorter list in section 3 omits it, but that is not an exception to section 4. Freshbet’s site restricted our UK visit in October 2026. A card-processing list that names the UK describes payment infrastructure, not permission to open an account.

For Great Britain, an operator needs a Gambling Commission licence; our comparison of Curaçao and UK licensing explains what that licence adds. Searches of four UKGC register downloads in October 2026 found no match for Freshbet or Ryker, so UK-licensed protections do not apply.

Freshbet welcome bonus and wagering requirements

Freshbet welcome bonus: three separate deposit matches

The Freshbet welcome bonus checked in October 2026 reaches up to €1,500 across three deposits rather than one: 100%, 50% and 100%, each capped at €500. The promotion prints the same numerical amounts in USD and GBP; the breakdown below uses euros.

Freshbet welcome package: euro example
DepositMatchMaximum bonusDeposit for full match
First100%€500€500
Second50%€500€1,000
Third100%€500€500

Reaching all three euro caps requires €2,000 in deposits for €1,500 in bonus funds. At the qualifying minimum of €20 per deposit, the awards would instead be €20, €10 and €20. The second stage needs twice the deposit to reach its cap because its match rate is 50%.

The package page says each award is credited automatically but must be activated manually before betting. A missed first, second or third deposit award cannot be reclaimed later. No Freshbet bonus code is stated for this welcome package; codes published for weekend spins belong to a different promotion. The matches apply to casino slots only.

A qualifying €20 first deposit receives a €20 match: a combined balance of €40. Freshbet wagering requirements apply to both parts, so €40 × 30 means €1,200 in qualifying wagers, not €600 based on the bonus alone. The bonus conditions guide explains that distinction. Turnover is money wagered, not a predicted loss or a guarantee the balance will last long enough to complete the requirement.

Deposit
€20
100% bonus
€20
Starting balance
€40
30× (deposit + bonus)
€1,200
Time to wager
30 days

At a €0.20 stake on slots, €1,200 equals 6,000 qualifying spins within 30 days. This measures turnover, not expected loss.

There are 30 days to finish, with a maximum stake of €5 in this example; the offer also states $5 and £5. Unfinished wagering means the bonus and pending winnings expire. No separate welcome cashout cap is stated, but general withdrawal limits apply. Cancellation deducts the bonus, associated winnings and the undefined “total bet amount”, so it is not a cost-free way to release the deposit.

The general terms apply bonus rules to the entire balance when deposit and bonus money are mixed. The cash deposit is therefore not a separate unrestricted pot while those rules apply. This matters when reading both the wagering requirement and the cancellation deductions.

Freshbet free spins and promotional codes

Weekend codes SATURDAY50, SATURDAY100 and SATURDAY150, with equivalent Sunday codes, require deposits starting at $20, $30 and $50 respectively. Activate the Freshbet promo code within one hour; it then lasts 72 hours. Spins are on Book of Witches, but their number is not explicitly stated. The code’s name alone does not establish the allocation.

Weekend winnings have 30× wagering and a $2,500 withdrawal cap. General terms instead state 40× for deposit-linked spins. That conflict needs clarification for this offer; Freshbet free spins do not have one universal multiplier.

Is there a Freshbet no-deposit bonus?

The social offer gives eligible registered users 25 Gold Sea spins, once per user, for following all four listed channels and sending their username by Instagram direct message. Winnings have 40× wagering and a €100-equivalent withdrawal cap. No deposit condition is stated; the spin value and use deadline are unspecified. Our no-deposit bonus guide explains how conditions affect withdrawable winnings.

The general terms also prohibit consecutive sets of free spins without a deposit between them, so an individual award with no stated deposit requirement is not an unrestricted sequence of free offers.

Crypto welcome bonus: eligibility and restrictions

The crypto welcome bonus offers new players a 150% match on their first cryptocurrency deposit, once per customer. In euros: minimum deposit €30, maximum bonus €500 and maximum stake €5; the same numerical amounts are stated in USD and GBP. It covers slots and mini games, requires activation before betting and cannot be combined with another promotion.

Wagering is 40× deposit plus bonus within 30 days, and must be completed before withdrawal. Expiry removes bonuses and winnings. Cancellation deducts the bonus, winnings and the undefined “total bet amount”. The higher match brings higher turnover than the standard welcome offer: a €30 deposit with a €45 bonus needs €3,000 of qualifying bets.

Freshbet cashback and the Loyalty Bonus

The 10% Loyalty Bonus, which the VIP page’s level cards label cashback, is worked out from qualifying deposits; its rules do not mention losses. These euro examples use the same numerical amounts printed in USD and GBP:

  • Qualifying deposits: €50 accumulated within the preceding 30 days; the award is €5–€500.
  • Request through support: balance below €1, no pending withdrawal or active sports bet. The qualifying deposit must be real money; a last transaction recorded as bonus money or a confirmed withdrawal disqualifies the account. It cannot be combined with another offer.
  • Wagering: 45× within 14 days, but the calculation basis is unspecified, so a reliable turnover total cannot be calculated. Maximum stake €20; cashout capped at 10× the bonus.
  • Sportsbook use: at least two selections, each at minimum odds of 1.5.

Rakeback: conversion and withdrawal limits

Rakeback converts 100 points to $1, with a $5 minimum or its account-currency counterpart. Rates vary by VIP level and game category; their monetary basis is not fully explained. There is no wagering or maximum conversion, but withdrawals are capped at 10× the bonus, so this wager-free reward still has a cashout limit.

Bonus-money bets earn no points. Minimum qualifying odds are 1.30; Baccarat Mini, Rocket Dice, Scratch Dice, Dice Bonanza and comparable games are excluded.

Freshbet games, slots and live casino

Freshbet games are organised into slots, live casino, mini games and exclusive sections, with slot categories for popular titles, bonus buys, jackpot games and new releases, plus provider selection and search.

The public game feeds listed 9,425 casino entries and 576 live entries in October 2026. These are listing records, not a verified total of distinct playable games, and no game was played for this Freshbet casino review.

The Freshbet slots catalogue includes Gates of Olympus and Sweet Bonanza from Pragmatic Play, Wanted Dead or a Wild from Hacksaw Gaming, and Thunderspin’s Gold Sea and Book of Witches.

The Freshbet live casino displayed Lightning Roulette, XXXtreme Lightning Roulette and Crazy Time under Evolution, as well as Betgames titles and Pragmatic Play tables. Categories include roulette, blackjack, baccarat, live poker and game shows. This gives the live section a mix of traditional table formats and hosted game shows.

Freshbet sports betting, Bet Builder and cash out

Freshbet sports betting has its own welcome bonus, reloads and free-bet promotions; the casino wagering rules above do not carry across to bets.

Sports welcome bonus, reloads and free bets

The Sports Welcome Bonus checked in October 2026 matches a first deposit 100% up to €500, from €20. It must be wagered 20 times the deposit plus bonus within 30 days on bets with at least two selections at odds of 1.4 or more; baseball, tennis, handicap, outright and draw-no-bet bets do not count. A 25% Sports Reload Bonus up to €500 can be claimed with every deposit of €20 or more, at 5× the deposit plus bonus within 30 days, and a 3+1 offer returns 15% of three qualifying bets of at least €10 as a free bet of €4.50 to €100.

On the five top football leagues, a multi-bet of $100 or more with four to seven picks and exactly one losing pick returns 30% to 75% of the stake as a free bet, capped at $100 and valid for five days.

For example, a €20 first deposit with a €20 sports bonus makes €40, and 20× that is €800 of qualifying bets within 30 days.

Bet Builder and cash out

The Freshbet Bet Builder combines up to ten markets from a single sport; one losing selection loses the bet and a void selection voids it. Freshbet cash out settles an eligible ticket early but excludes Bet Builder and system tickets, bets funded with a free bet, tickets changed with Replace, tickets above odds of 8.0 and accumulators of more than seven events; selections must stay active and available in live betting, and the operator can disable the feature without notice. No bet was placed for this Freshbet review. Our guide to Curaçao sports betting sites compares sportsbook terms across operators.

Freshbet minimum deposit, payments and currencies

The general Freshbet minimum deposit is €20 or its currency equivalent, and the standard welcome promotion prints the same 20 minimum in dollars, euros and pounds. The pound figure is an offer threshold rather than a £20 account minimum, since GBP is not in the terms’ account-currency list.

The account-currency list names USD, AUD and EGP, uses the labels EU and CA for the euro and Canadian dollar, and lists several cryptocurrencies. Promotions also print prices in pounds, but GBP is not in the account list, so a currency shown in an offer is not necessarily one an account can be held in.

Visa and Mastercard are named in the terms, alongside unspecified alternative payment methods. Deposits must come from an account in the customer’s own name. The operator warns that banks can reject transactions and that conversion by a bank or payment processor can change the amount deducted. Publicly listed card brands do not establish which routes appear in an individual cashier.

BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, XRP, DASH, XMR and USDT appear among the crypto currency labels. That list does not establish the supported transfer networks, address format or withdrawal route for an individual account. Our cryptocurrency payments guide explains why an asset name and a transfer network are different details.

Ordinary deposits are subject to at least one-times wagering before withdrawal. For a €50 deposit, that means €50 in wagers. A separate fee clause allows processing costs where total bets since the last deposit are less than three times that deposit. Satisfying the first condition therefore does not establish that a withdrawal will be free of processing charges. This is a reason to understand the charges, not to increase gambling merely to avoid them.

Freshbet withdrawal time, limits and fees

Freshbet payment rules at a glance

Freshbet deposits and withdrawals: account rules
ConditionPublished rule and its limits
Account minimums€20 or equivalent for deposits and withdrawals. Individual payment-system limits also apply.
Bank-transfer processingThree banking days. Verification and the receiving bank can add time; this is not a tested arrival time or a promise for cards and crypto.
Standard withdrawal limits€7,500 per week and €15,000 per month. Promotion and payment-system limits may also apply; VIP exceptions are discretionary.
Large winsThe terms allow wins above €15,000 to be split into monthly instalments of no more than €15,000.
Maximum single win€300,000 per bet or spin, including a bonus round or free spin; jackpot winnings are excluded. This is separate from withdrawal limits.
Ordinary deposit turnoverAt least 1× the deposit before withdrawal. A separate clause allows processing costs below 3×, so meeting 1× does not establish fee-free withdrawal.
Potential bank chargesExceptional intermediary-bank charges are capped at €16 or equivalent. Other discretionary processing costs under the separate turnover clause are not fixed.

Withdrawals normally return through the deposit method. If a request exceeds that payment system’s limit, the terms allow instalments; an account balance can be subject to both the casino’s cap and the method’s limit.

Processing, verification and bank receipt are separate stages. The withdrawal terms guide explains how they affect the wait; no Freshbet payout has been timed in this review.

Weekly limits, large wins and VIP claims

A €20,000 balance exceeds the standard monthly allowance even when it otherwise qualifies for withdrawal. A large win, an available balance and the amount that can be released this month are different figures.

The VIP page lists higher dollar-denominated limit pairs, reaching $15,000–$50,000 for the FreshKing tier. The level cards label them weekly and monthly withdrawal limits, but the general terms use euros and VIP status is discretionary, so they are not automatic limits for every customer, and the usual account checks still apply. From the second level, the VIP page also lists a monthly appreciation chip of $750 to $5,000 with 1× wagering and withdrawals capped at 10 times the chip, claimable only when the balance is below 5 USD.

Processing charges and refund deductions

Bank charges and the operator’s processing fees are separate costs. The 20% deductions below concern refunds or specified account-termination circumstances, not every normal withdrawal.

The separate refund policy, last updated in August 2021, says played deposits and bonuses are not refundable under that policy. It asks for ordinary refund requests within 24 hours of the transaction, or within 30 days where another person allegedly accessed the account, and allows a 20% administration fee plus processing costs. These are the operator’s published refund conditions, not a complete statement of every remedy that might apply.

The general terms also allow the last deposited amounts to be returned minus 20% when an account is closed on suspicion of fraud. Where one payment account is used by two or more players, accounts can be closed, winnings and bonuses cancelled, and deposits refunded minus a 20% settlement fee only if each player supplies a personal account within seven days; otherwise the deposits are seized. These are contractual powers, not charges on an ordinary withdrawal.

Freshbet sign-up and account verification

The Freshbet sign up rules accept adults only and allow one account per person, household or IP address. The Freshbet register form, according to the FAQ, asks for email, name, phone, country, currency, username and password, and the username cannot be changed later.

Verification can involve ID, payment evidence and proof of address. The KYC policy specifies a passport, identity card or driving licence and, where needed, a bank statement or utility bill no more than 90 days old. General terms request Latin- or Cyrillic-script documents and reserve video verification where those cannot be supplied. Our casino verification guide explains the purpose of these different checks.

The policy describes identity checks before financial transactions and ongoing checks according to risk. Its identification and transaction records are retained electronically for at least ten years. Neither a crypto balance nor a promotional reference to fast registration establishes an exemption. A dependable approval duration is not stated in the inspected material.

After twelve consecutive months without logging in or out, a dormant account can incur €10 per month or its remaining balance if lower. Deductions stop at zero or when the account is reactivated. This matters for a forgotten balance: small sums can be eroded by charges even when no further bets are placed.

Freshbet mobile site and app

In October 2026, the Freshbet mobile site on freshbet1.me, viewed at a 390-pixel phone width, fitted the screen without sideways scrolling, with a fixed bottom menu for sports, casino, live casino and mini games, and slot and live-casino rows that loaded on the home page. This was a public-page inspection without signing in; games and payments on a phone were not tested.

No Freshbet app-store listing appears in the site’s navigation, so the Freshbet mobile site is the way to play on a phone; downloads offered elsewhere should not be assumed to come from the casino.

Freshbet customer service and complaints

Freshbet customer service lists live chat and [email protected], with 24/7 support advertised. The dispute-resolution page also gives [email protected]. These are published contact routes; no response time or successful case resolution was measured. A written payment complaint should identify the amount, transaction reference and disputed rule so that later replies address the same issue.

Freshbet complaints start with support and internal escalation. The general terms say a complaint must be submitted within two months of the issue arising and may otherwise be disregarded. Under Article 5.3 of Curaçao’s National Ordinance on Games of Chance (LOK), which the certificates cite, a player can complain to the licence holder free of charge within six months of an incident, longer than the terms allow.

The same framework requires acknowledgement within one week and a reasoned decision, or a reason for declining the complaint, within four weeks, with one written four-week extension. It also provides for alternative dispute resolution at the operator’s expense. Our Curaçao licensing reforms guide explains these requirements. They are regulatory standards, not Freshbet service times we have observed.

Freshbet’s public wording refers generally to independent bodies and its regulator without naming an adjudicator. The CGA says it does not resolve individual disputes or order compensation, although reports can inform its oversight, so a licence number alone does not tell an account holder which body would decide a payment dispute that stays open.

In practice, complain in writing within two months of the issue, keep the reference and dates, and ask which independent service will review the case if the internal answer does not settle it.

Responsible gambling and account controls

Freshbet publishes daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits, time-outs and self-exclusion lasting six months to five years, requested through support. Its responsible-gaming page also describes disabling deposits. One passage prints [email protected], while the FAQ and contact area use [email protected]. That inconsistency is unhelpful in instructions that need to be unambiguous.

The CGA’s responsible-gaming policy describes long-term self-exclusion of at least one year, covering all brands under the licence, through a fully online process without email communication or operator approval. Freshbet’s support-led six-month wording differs from that published standard. The comparison concerns the documents; it does not establish how an uninspected account tool actually operates.

If you need a break, ask support in writing for a time-out or self-exclusion, withdraw what you can first, and keep a record of the request; a bonus deadline is not a reason to continue. Our responsible gambling and support page explains further options, and GamCare’s National Gambling Helpline offers free, confidential support 24 hours a day on 0808 8020 133.

Final verdict on Freshbet casino

Freshbet casino’s appeal is choice: large casino and live catalogues, a sportsbook with its own welcome bonus and reloads, a three-stage welcome package with 30 days to wager, and rakeback, loyalty and VIP rewards. Its conditions ask more: wagering on the deposit plus the bonus, withdrawals of €7,500 a week and €15,000 a month, processing charges below 3× turnover, a two-month complaint window and deductions of 20% after certain account closures.

For UK readers, Freshbet holds a Curaçao licence rather than a UK Gambling Commission licence, its terms exclude UK residents, and Freshbet’s site restricted our UK visit in October 2026; UK-licensed protections do not apply.

How Freshbet’s terms compare with Betmac’s

Betmac, run by a different company, Sefiarray B.V., is a useful benchmark for Freshbet’s published terms: both hold Curaçao certificates and offer a casino welcome bonus wagered on deposit plus bonus.

Published terms and our observations, October 2026
ConditionFreshbetBetmac
UK positionTerms exclude UK residents; UK visit restricted (October 2026)UK not on the restricted list; UK visit not restricted (October 2026)
LicenceCuraçao CGA certificates Active (Ryker B.V.)Curaçao CGA certificate Active (Sefiarray B.V.)
Bonus valueUp to €1,500 over three deposits (100%, 50%, 100%)100% up to €525 on the first deposit
Wagering30× deposit + bonus35× deposit + bonus (FAQ says 45×)
Time to wager30 daysUnused bonus expires after 7 days; wagering deadline not stated
Maximum bonus bet€5€5 per spin or €0.50 per line
Bonus winnings capNone stated for the welcome offer€5,000 conversion ceiling
Games9,425 casino / 576 live feed entries (October 2026); unique total not countedProviders incl. NetEnt, Play’n GO and Evolution; no verified count
Withdrawal speedBank transfers within three banking days (stated); no payout tested1–3 business days after verification (stated); no payout tested
Standard withdrawal limits€7,500 a week; €15,000 a month; €20 minimum€2,000 a day, €6,000 a week, €15,000 a month; €100 minimum
SupportLive chat and email, 24/7 advertised; not testedEmail and chat; no hours stated; not tested
Inactivity fee€10 a month after 12 months without logging in€10 a month after 12 months
Overall experienceNot tested through an accountNot tested through an account

Freshbet’s package is larger, up to €1,500 over three deposits against Betmac’s €525 on one, with lighter wagering (30× against 35× or 45×) and a clear 30-day window. Betmac sets a €100 minimum withdrawal and a €2,000 daily cap, where Freshbet’s minimum is €20. Both charge €10 a month after a year of inactivity. Neither review has tested a payout, the support service or the overall account experience. Our Betmac review covers its own restrictions.

Practical next steps

If you already hold a balance, plan withdrawals around the €7,500 weekly limit, use only payment accounts in your own name, raise any complaint in writing within two months, and withdraw any balance you do not plan to use rather than leaving it in the account. A new deposit or another bonus does not answer those questions.

Whatever you decide, set a spending limit before you play and do not chase losses. If gambling stops feeling under control, take a time-out or self-exclude, and talk to the National Gambling Helpline rather than looking for another site.

Frequently asked questions

Who operates Freshbet and what licence does it hold?

Ryker B.V., Curaçao company 154186, under licence OGL/2024/1800/1049. The CGA certificates for freshbet.com and freshbet1.me both displayed Active in October 2026; neither is a UK licence.

Does Freshbet accept UK residents?

No. Section 4 of the terms excludes United Kingdom residents, and Freshbet’s site restricted our UK visit in October 2026. Pound-denominated promotions do not change that, and UK-licensed protections do not apply.

What is the Freshbet minimum deposit?

The account minimum is €20 or equivalent. The casino welcome page separately states a qualifying minimum of 20 in dollars, euros or pounds. Those offer prices do not confirm a GBP account or permission for a UK resident to register.

How long do Freshbet withdrawals take?

The terms state three banking days for processing bank-transfer payouts. Verification, the receiving bank and withdrawal limits can add time. This is not a measured arrival time for every payment method. The published account minimum is €20 or equivalent.

Is the Freshbet welcome bonus 1,500 on one deposit?

No. The detailed offer is 100% up to 500 on deposit one, 50% up to 500 on deposit two and 100% up to 500 on deposit three, in the stated currencies. Each stage carries 30× wagering on deposit plus bonus, a 30-day deadline and a maximum stake of 5. UK residents are excluded by the general terms.

How many games does Freshbet have?

The public game feeds listed 9,425 casino entries and 576 live entries in October 2026. They are catalogue records rather than a count of distinct playable games.